Statistics - World Cup Winners
Statistics for the actual winners 1st, 2nd and 3rd place at each World Cup Final since the very first tournament:

Year 1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place
1930  Uruguay  Argentina  USA, Yugoslavia
1934  Italy  Czechoslovakia  Germany
1938  Italy  Hungary  Brasil
1950  Uruguay  Brasil  Sweden
1954  West Germany  Hungary  Austria
1958  Brasil  Sweden  France
1962  Brasil  Czechoslovakia  Chile
1966  England  West Germany  Portugal
1970  Brasil  Italy  West Germany
1974  West Germany  Holland  Poland
1978  Argentina  Holland  Brasil
1982  Italy  West Germany  Poland
1986  Argentina  West Germany  France
1990  West Germany  Argentina  Italy
1994  Brasil  Italy  Sweden
1998  France  Brasil  Croatia homepage